Small complaints

earliest post first | most recent post first

Clade
- 5/21/2024 11:25pm

Got another frog nailed to my door, but this time it's an invitation! An undead possum came by and delivered it. Scared all the kids in my hall, what with the maggots and the entrails. Part of Ranger Rotten's gang. The invitations ays Doctor Greenjeans is having a party at Ranger's Den, and my and the whole crew should come along and let bygones be bygones and he'll get us that psybercoin WITH interest.

That hardcase @Finley Donna caught wind of it (the possum) and said she's old buddies with the Ranger and can take us right to the den. It's gonna be and awesome party and all the Moss Madness we can drink!

Add a journal entry to Small complaints






Kay Fabian
- 5/18/2024 10:44pm

"BWAAAAAP"

My dorm mate burps from across the room. The floor is covered with empty big gulp cups from the cafeteria. The sticky sweet smell of Mountain Dew Moss Madness is attracting yellow jackets from outside.

"BWAAAAAP"

My dorm mate burps again. She hasn't gotten out of bed since her three day long Moss Madness binge.

"Ivy? Are you doing ok?"

I get close enough to see that she's actually growing into her bed. The green fuzzy pallor of her arms has spread to her sheets. Suddenly a slim tendril shoots out of her mouth and just misses my face, sticking to the door frame behind me.

My RA says I need to be tolerant of our mutant hybrid classmates but something about this just doesn't seem right.





Finley Donna
- 5/15/2024 10:54pm

Yeah @Scaramouche one of my oldest friends joined the Weasel Creek Kids. We grew up together under the bridge, but even when we were little kids those Timberjacks rubbed me the wrong way. Guess I thought they figured they were better than everybody else.

So @Samantha Spruce and I took different paths. She was the goody goody and I was the bad girl, but we stayed super close. Till I made one too many bad decisions and now I'm paying for it.

Which is why when she asked if I could help the Weasel Creek Kids get into Ranger Rotten's den, well, I'd still do anything for Sam.








Scaramouche
- 5/14/2024 11:03am

I have been thinking of joining the Weasel Creek Kids, after all, I love the woods and I love creeks, so why not? Seriously, why not; I feel like there's some sort of catch so someone please tell me.





Timothy Acorn
- 5/7/2024 10:23pm

MINUTES FROM THE WEEKLY MEETING OF THE WEASEL CREEK KIDS

"There'a no way we're getting in there."

"There's no way I wanna get in there."

"So do we have to get in there? Can't we solve this in some clever Weasel Creek Kids way without, like, getting poisoned?"

"I've got the clever Weasel Creek Kids plan, don't you worry," @Agatha Anatidae said. "But it depends on somebody getting on the inside of that abandoned toxic soda pop factory. Just one is all we need."

"Does it have to be a person? The young bucks from the Squirrel Scouts have been bugging me for some kind of action."

"We don't want to have to answer to any angry squirrel moms."

Everyone nodded in agreement.

"I think I know someone," said @Samantha Spruce. "An old friend. Somebody who wants to pay back her debt to society..."





Clade
- 5/3/2024 5:53pm

Whew well finally some good news. I got a message from Doctor Greenjeans, and he says everything's chill, and he's real sorry me and my crew didn't get paid on time but we should just come on over to his place and he'll give us a thumbdrive with the psybercoin because it's encrypted. So I guess all that stuff I said about him was just talk and can I delete that out of my journal now? How do I edit posts?





Agatha Anatidae
- 4/30/2024 9:56pm

The roadkill scuffle down the trail in the moonlight.

They're easy to follow without being seen on account of the decrepit quality of their eyeballs. And olfactory glands. And hearing.

I flit silently among the tree tops nonetheless. Yellow Birch School style.

It's a squad from Ranger Rotten's gang, bringing in their haul for the night. Garbage sacks full of tin cans and eggshells. Coffee grinds and orange peels. A few iPhones.

They're headed to the old abandoned factory east of school. The superfund site. We Weasel Creek kids stay upstream and upwind from that area.

No wonder Ranger Rotten had been able to keep the size of his operation under wraps for this long.





ginnia007
- 4/26/2024 10:42pm

I'm creating supplementary material to go with my Psyience Fair project about the greenhouse. I'm drawing scientific illustrations of some of the plants on the school grounds that have been exhibiting accelerated or otherwise abnormal growth.

Edith Echeveria: This robust succulent from outside the science lab has recently joined my P.E. class. While they (echeveria flowers have both male and female parts) are stout and rubbery, they lack the agility to be much help in basketball.

Fern Harlow: I spent a lot of time trying to capture her willowy branches, which I hope comes out in this drawing.

@Bad Geranium: This one couldn't stop posing with the muscle shots, so I drew a number of additional images concentrating in the individual body parts. Quite built, you have to admit.

The Impatiens: This group is inseparable, and it's hard to tell the individuals apart, but they've quickly gained the adoration of the cafeteria crowd, performing their song and dance routines to great applause.









Samantha Spruce
- 4/23/2024 11:35pm

Today I was on one of my forest walks and saw a group of Ranger Rotten's Roadkill Ring shaking down some grade school kids for lunch money. Any kid's bound to be scared when a half rotted raccoon corpse with a tire track across its back and one eye hanging out snarls at you and demands your lunch money!

We can not forget that we Weasel Creek Kids inherited our treeforts from the Timberjacks who went to this school before we did, and those Timberjacks had a moral code. If we want to live up to the principles of the Timberjacks, and forest keepers of all stripes, we can no longer turn a blind eye to Ranger Rotten and all of the corruption he stands for. And that includes whatever Docor Greejeans is up to.

It's time the Weasel Creek Kids made a stand! Who is with me?





Timothy Acorn
- 4/20/2024 11:00pm

At the weekly meeting of the Weasel Creek Kids we usually talk about stuff like treehouse maintenance and the water system and the composting toilets. But now @Agatha Anatidae is saying we need to take up sides on this Ranger Rotten issue.

I don't like the idea of an undead forest ranger running a criminal gang in our woods any more than the next person, gut they've never caused us any trouble. We can't be some kind of forest police. Between keeping the treehouses running and homework and extracurricular activities at school, who's got the time? I say it's not our fight.





next 10 >